Hello YCUSD Staff,

It is a pleasure for me, on behalf of the Superintendent, the District, YCTA, and the School Board, to extend our congratulations to the following employees who have reached permanent status as certificated employees in our District beginning on the first day of the 2007/08 school year. This accomplishment should be celebrated and you deserve recognition and many accolades for your excellence and enthusiasm.

As you move into what will likely be a long career with Yuba City Unified School District, I would like to remind you of the importance of the career you have chosen. We have over 12,700 students counting on all of you to bring you’re “A” game to work with you each and every day. We have students that are far below grade level all the way to those students that are superior, but one thing is clear, they all deserve your attention. These students have been placed in your hands so you can make a difference and we have every confidence that you will be the teacher that the students talk about and remember for years. They will remember you not because you are their friend, but because you have enriched their education and you made a difference in their lives.

Enjoy the celebration of becoming a permanent teacher in this great School District and remember today and 25 years from now why you became a teacher, the most important career in our society, was to make a difference in the lives of all the students you work with each day.

Congratulations to the following Certificated Employees:

Tejinder Khera
Elizabeth Braun
Debra Brown
Melissa Chan
Denise Elkins
Ruby Gill
Lloyd Hightower
Victoria Leitner
Aracely Lozoya-Reynolds
Sukhjinder Pamma
Marisa Ramirez-Branco
Michele Wright
April Lane
Leslie Allison
Holly Graham
Jennyfer Howell
Jeannie Hendricks
Frances Mecham - Lewis
Butte Vista
Bakhsho Cheema
Amandeep Dhugga
David Figuly
Vicki Johnson
Patricia Jurado
Kristina Lacoste
Kendi Merlo
Amy Morrison
Erick Peterson
Diana Phillips
Ryan Willard
Central Gaither
Cara Duran
Marci Magenheimer
Jasdip Bains
Carie Key
Meagan Bolton
Benjamin LiaBraaten
Harjinder Gill
Stacy Jeppesen
Beth Leslie
Aprill Hall
Ginder Chima
LaTonya Cruthird
Michelle Vessells
Megan Barron
Kelly Coffelt
Cynthia Marek
River Valley
Troy Alexander
Michael Gainok
Deborah Klein
Yesenia Leon
Heather Martinez
Yvonne Smith
Rebecca Tillson
Whitney Young
West Walton
Erin Fischetti
Christopher Berri
Laurence Boag
Catherine Bowcock
Shane Cullen
Susan Ewing
Kendra Hutchinson
Joshua Roberts
Jaimie Tippets
Inderjit Bajwa
Mandip Virk

Posted by Craig M Guensler
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.